august 1st 2023

album cover

loading
loading
loading

  Sorry this didn't get in before midnight, I was watching a Steve1989MRE video.

  The AC adapter for the Bently portable TV arrived, but I got the wrong one. It didn't fit, so I made it fit, and then I realized that it was wired in the opposite polarity to the correct one. I probably caused a fault in the TV itself doing that. I need to take a look inside, potentially with a multimeter. I cut the wire and put it back on backwards, so if I get the TV working again, this adapter should work. I shouldn't have tried to make it fit in the first place, really.

  I started playing the demo for this game called Halls of Torment. It's like Vampire Survivors, which I've never played, only watched other people play it. I've been having fun with it, so much that I decided to buy the full game(albiet on sale). It's got a cool art style that reminds me of when I used to play Diablo 2 as a young man. I've also been pulled back into Dominions 5. It's one of the few strategy games that I've played, and I hadn't played it for quite a while. The last time I played it was probably 2021 or early 2022. It was hard to learn and it's about as hard to get back into after forgetting.

  Arma Altis Antistasi continues, but now hosted by the guy that hosted Chenarus for our friend group. I've mostly left behind my personal save, because people didn't seem to be as interested in it, and it's been a very traumatic slog to get where we got on my save. Despite having a higher requirement to unlock items, we've gotten farther than on my save. Having more people definitely helps. Other players are helpful in all the ways AI can't be, having judgement and free will and restraint. It also helps that they take better weapons than the friendly AI.

  I got a few gifts, one that was forgotten from my birthday, and some just randomly. The former is the jersey displayed on the clothes page now. It took me quite a while to find any information on the player, because the Latin lowercase b is not the same as the Cyrillic в, and the name is spelled differently with Latin characters anyways. I had to ask a Russian friend to look it up for me. I also got some gun parts, like a Midwest Industries MLOK handguard and a 16" AR-15 barrel. I'd only need around 180-250$ to complete a rifle from parts, or I could get an assembled upper for upwards of 300$. Also got a nice set of back up iron sights.

  I tried some Four Loko and Twisted Tea recently. Twisted Tea is pretty good as a light alcoholic beverage, I'd prefer it over beer. I don't know what the "Rocket Pop" flavor is supposed to taste like, but it's alright. Four Loko is interesting. It tastes more like an energy drink, and I can see how it's very easy to get fucked up on it.

  I didn't mention it last time, but I've taken a break from the Sif Cyberpunk campaign. I'm trying to get my bearings again after not showing up to it a few times. Hed Set Cyberpunk, though, has been going strong, except for this session that was supposed to happen today. It was stopped because of technical difficulties related to the host being on a trip in England.

  I'm up way too late right now and I still have to do the blog song. Le Sigh.