november 30th 2023

album cover

loading
loading
loading

  Once again, apologies for ignoring my notions of site activity. I really wish I didn't have to say that so many times. All I can say is that the first half of November was very tough for me as well as my family. However, I hope everyone had a good Thanksgiving. I did and it helped me out of an emotional rut.

  Other than what I'm not willing to talk about on here, I haven't been doing TOO too much of note. I was sick for a while up until Thanksgiving so that was the intent, but it means I'm very dry of anything to talk about on here.

  I've been playing a lot of Kenshi. I'll probably have double my playtime prior to this year by next post. I did the Rock Bottom start with 1.5x global damage multiplier, being inspired by a friend's guide where he plays with it cranked to 2x. I've put about 100 hours into the playthrough so far and have in-town bases in The Hub, Heng, and the waystation in Grey Desert. The Hub is my main operations base and will expand from the bughouse next to the bar into the snailhouse for more space to put crafting in. The base in Heng consists of the longhouse between the Shinobi Thieves tower and the noble house, and is where I grow hemp, make the illegal narcotic hashish out of it, and sell it to the theives next door. Previously I had to run hash from the swamp to Heng which involved avoiding searches, but that's not necessary anymore. Finally, I chose the watchtower in the Grey Desert waystation because of its location between the Hub and Heng and the fact there's quite a few NPCs that hang around and travel through it. Sadly, my plans of using the store counter to sell things hasn't been working out, but I have used the second floor to craft leather armor and grow hemp for cloth in. At some point I may include screenshots of these buildings as I'm quite proud of how they're laid out.

  I am in the process of selling the FNS-9, which can be seen on the gear page of things, to my father. To replace it I will be getting a Ruger LCP II. This is because I want an easier pistol to carry around, and the LCP II seems like a good choice for something I can just slip in a pocket. Being a small gun, there are no provisions for mounting a typical weapon light, and typical lights are not very becoming the small form factor, so I got a Viridan pistol light in anticipation of the switch. The light comes with a holster that will automatically turn on the light when you draw the pistol, which is a very neat feature. The holster is also quite nice, leather and suede made by DeSantis. I am excited to get a new gun, but the accquisition is still a little ways away.

  Nothing else interesting comes to mind. This poor site of mine... I had aught to put some more work into it. Alas. Until next time.