feburary 2024

album cover

loading
loading
loading

25th

  Things have been on an upward trend. Driving around a bit, feeling more comfortable behind the wheel. I've gone to town twice in the past week and I'm getting better at steering, pedal pressure, and general road awareness. I've also figured out, kind of, how to make my sewing machine(a Singer 4411) actually sew. I did a patch for some jeans of mine and a pair of shorts for my brother and they both came out... alright. The shorts were more of a test run and there's some spost where the tension was bad. Actually doing things has made me feel better, though; idle hands are truly the Devil's playthings. I've climbed the tree as well, something I haven't done for a while. Last night was a full moon, and I love when it's that bright at night. Other than that I've been doing the same-old routine of that one shirt that says EAT SLEEP GAME REPEAT. Just trying to stay sane. Stay tuned for my next word vomit parargraph with no line breaks :D

14th

  I've been neglecting the site and I feel bad about it. Mostly I just tried to distract myself from other stuff and it directed me away from this. I also didn't have much good to talk about. I don't want to spam this site with negative stuff from my life and when I tried to write about something good, something bad would follow. I'm working on it though. I finished the last 2 bits of the Dutch ration I had to write about so I can push that now. That was one thing I twiddled my thumbs on and having it done earlier would have made me want to update more. BUT it is done now. Good ration, very big with lots of stuff, but it has some weird components.

  I finished GTA4 finally. It's a very good game. I've been playing a lot of Vintage Story because my friend invited me to his server with some mods. Also a friend and I have been playing tes3mp with the Tamriel Reborn mod, which adds a lot of stuff including more land in mainland Morrowind. There's a few issues with quests and having both players in the same cell but it works very well for what it is!

  I had to drop 200 on a new battery for my car. I just drove a bit into town and it went pretty well. I hope I can get my license next month. I had a hell of a time getting my radio to fit in the dash correctly, some tabs were incorrectly bent and it meant the head unit could slide too far into the dash. Also I had to dremel the trim piece around the head so it'd fit correctly. Still haven't looked into the getting the door handle that broke replaced.